01 / THE DETAILS

What’s inside this formula?

Solgar’s Pycnogenol 100mg Vegetable Capsules is listed here in the pine bark extract collection. This article looks at the selected 30 vegetable capsules — US manufacturer listing pack, then puts its ingredients into context.

FROM THE MANUFACTURER’S LABEL

Pycnogenol French maritime pine-bark extract (Pinus pinaster) 100 mg per vegetable capsule.

Check the original label ↗

This pine bark extract category currently contains manufacturer-label reviews. Declared quantities identify a formulation; they do not independently establish product purity, personal need or clinical benefit.

The pack details above come from the manufacturer. Ingredient research below does not establish the effects of this exact product or independently verify its contents.

The amount on this label

Pycnogenol French maritime pine-bark extract (Pinus pinaster) 100 mg per vegetable capsule. The selected listing is 30 vegetable capsules — US manufacturer listing. These are label quantities, not a personal prescription.

How to compare this formula

The label identifies the branded Pycnogenol extract. An equal weight of generic pine-bark powder is not automatically an equivalent formulation, and the panel does not specify separate constituent quantities.

Suitability and cautions

This is an adult extract supplement. The label advises medical review with medicines, pregnancy or nursing; branded extract identity is not proof of a clinical outcome. Whole-formula vegan or vegetarian suitability was not established by the reviewed text; vegetable capsule material alone does not confirm every ingredient’s origin.

02 / BENEFITS, IN PERSPECTIVE

Where might it be useful?

01

A documented formula comparison

The label identifies the branded Pycnogenol extract. An equal weight of generic pine-bark powder is not automatically an equivalent formulation, and the panel does not specify separate constituent quantities.

02

Check the serving and suitability

Use the declared serving and complete ingredient list when comparing products. A label claim does not authenticate an individual bottle or seller.

THE EVIDENCE LENS

What the research can — and cannot — tell us

The linked sources support label identity and cautions. Product-specific clinical effectiveness and independent batch testing were not established in this review.

03 / A CLOSER LOOK

What deserves your attention?

This is an adult extract supplement. The label advises medical review with medicines, pregnancy or nursing; branded extract identity is not proof of a clinical outcome.

Suitability comes before strength

This is an adult extract supplement. The label advises medical review with medicines, pregnancy or nursing; branded extract identity is not proof of a clinical outcome.

Dietary details for this product

Dietary status not confirmed Whole-formula vegan or vegetarian suitability was not established by the reviewed text; vegetable capsule material alone does not confirm every ingredient’s origin.

A dietary label and an allergy assessment answer different questions. Check every ingredient, the capsule or softgel materials and the allergen statement on the pack you receive. If you take medicines, have a health condition, are pregnant or are choosing for a child, discuss the full formula with a qualified clinician.

04 / YOUR NEXT STEP

Make the comparison meaningful.

  1. Match the exact version.Look for Solgar · Pycnogenol 100mg Vegetable Capsules and the 30 vegetable capsules — US manufacturer listing pack. A similar name or bottle can contain a different strength, blend or serving.
  2. Compare like with like.Read the serving size alongside the active ingredient amount. Capsule count, compound weight and total blend weight can describe different things. Use the label notes above to see what matters for this formula.
  3. Check the seller and final cost.Review seller identity, expiry, batch details and any Indian import information. Compare the final delivered price only after matching the formula. Prices and stock are checked on the retailer’s site.

Keep the label beside the decision.

Open the complete product profile for its source, dietary notes and available shopping destination.

Open product details ↗
Is this an endorsement or a medical recommendation?

No. This is an editorial guide to a selected product and its ingredient context. We have not independently tested this bottle or established a clinical benefit for this exact formula. A product’s inclusion is not a recommendation that everyone should take it.

Does Proof & Price earn from shopping links?

Some product-profile links are paid links and are labelled. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Manufacturer source links are provided for checking the label. Read our affiliate disclosure.

05 / FOLLOW THE SOURCES

Read, check, decide.

Product label reviewed 2026-10-31. Ingredient context reviewed 2026-10-31. This article has not received independent clinical review. Packaging and formulas can change; the current pack takes precedence.

  1. Solgar · Selected product and label ↗
  2. Manufacturer product and label ↗