What’s inside this formula?
Thorne’s Magnesium Citrate is listed here in the magnesium collection. This article looks at the selected 60 labelled servings · powder — US label; net weight/volume not specified here pack, then puts its ingredients into context.
Per 1 scoop: Magnesium (as Magnesium Citrate) 250 mg.
Check the original label ↗Magnesium participates in muscle and nerve function and many enzyme reactions. Products use different salts and chelates, so the total compound weight can look much larger than the magnesium actually supplied. Begin with the elemental magnesium on the panel and the number of tablets or capsules in a serving.
The pack details above come from the manufacturer. Ingredient research below does not establish the effects of this exact product or independently verify its contents.
The complete declared ingredient amounts
The current table uses a serving of 1 scoop. It declares Magnesium (as Magnesium Citrate) 250 mg. These are manufacturer label amounts, not a personal dosing instruction.
The comparison detail that changes the decision
The scoop provides 250 mg magnesium from citrate. This powder is different from the mixed citrate-and-malate capsule. The selected product has 60 labelled servings per container. Matching ingredient form and serving matters more than bottle count.
Excipients, cautions and evidence limits
Other listed ingredients: Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Monk Fruit extract, Sodium Bicarbonate. Magnesium can loosen stools. Review kidney disease, other magnesium products and medicines that need separation from minerals. No independent batch test or exact-formula clinical outcome was verified in this review. Current Indian stock and delivered price remain unverified.
Where might it be useful?
Normal muscle and nerve function
Adequate magnesium contributes to normal signalling and muscle activity.
Meeting an intake gap
A suitable supplement can add magnesium when food intake is inadequate or a clinician identifies a need.
What the research can — and cannot — tell us
An essential role in the body does not establish that every form improves sleep, anxiety or cramp symptoms. Differences in tolerability and absorption do not translate into a universal best product. Compare the mineral amount, complete formula and practical serving before making conclusions.
What deserves your attention?
Magnesium can loosen stools. Review kidney disease, other magnesium products and medicines that need separation from minerals.
Suitability comes before strength
Supplemental magnesium can cause diarrhoea. Kidney impairment can increase risk from magnesium accumulation, and some medicines require separation or review; ask a pharmacist or clinician.
Dietary details for this product
Dietary status not confirmed The reviewed current label does not explicitly establish vegan or vegetarian status for the complete formula. A cellulose capsule or dairy-free statement alone is not a whole-formula declaration.
A dietary label and an allergy assessment answer different questions. Check every ingredient, the capsule or softgel materials and the allergen statement on the pack you receive. If you take medicines, have a health condition, are pregnant or are choosing for a child, discuss the full formula with a qualified clinician.
Make the comparison meaningful.
- Match the exact version.Look for Thorne · Magnesium Citrate and the 60 labelled servings · powder — US label; net weight/volume not specified here pack. A similar name or bottle can contain a different strength, blend or serving.
- Compare like with like.Read the serving size alongside the active ingredient amount. Capsule count, compound weight and total blend weight can describe different things. Use the label notes above to see what matters for this formula.
- Check the seller and final cost.Review seller identity, expiry, batch details and any Indian import information. Compare the final delivered price only after matching the formula. Prices and stock are checked on the retailer’s site.
Keep the label beside the decision.
Open the complete product profile for its source, dietary notes and available shopping destination.
Is this an endorsement or a medical recommendation?
No. This is an editorial guide to a selected product and its ingredient context. We have not independently tested this bottle or established a clinical benefit for this exact formula. A product’s inclusion is not a recommendation that everyone should take it.
Does Proof & Price earn from shopping links?
Some product-profile links are paid links and are labelled. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Manufacturer source links are provided for checking the label. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Read, check, decide.
Product label reviewed 2026-11-01. Ingredient context reviewed 2026-10-26. This article has not received independent clinical review. Packaging and formulas can change; the current pack takes precedence.

↗
↗
↗